logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: frostbound
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2019-04-11 11:00
Review! Sharon Ashwood (The Dark Forgotten #4) Sharon Ashwood!

 

 

Hello, Readers! Today we returning to Sharon Ashwood's world of The Dark Forgotten! Enjoy and don't forget to add Frostbound to your shelves!

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

 

Every dog might have his day, but the hellhound guards the night …


As a snowstorm locks down the city, more than the roads are getting iced. Someone’s beheaded the wrong girl, and vampire-on-the-lam Talia Rostova thinks it was meant to be her. Now she’s the prime suspect in her own botched murder—and the prisoner of her smoking-hot neighbor.

 

Lore is a hellhound, bred to serve and protect, so he’s not freeing Talia until he’s sure that she’s the prey and not the hunter. You’d think a beautiful woman in his bedroom would be a good thing, but trouble-prone Talia has run afoul of someone more sinister than your average lunatic killer. An ancient Undead is wreaking vengeance on the city—and on her—and Lore will have to go far beyond a stake to put him back in his grave …

 

Second edition. Previously published in 2011 by Signet Eclipse


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

A snowstorm has locked down the city, the roads are getting iced and someone has beheaded the wrong girl. Now Talia Rostova is the suspect in her own murder. Talia has afoul of someone more sinister than your average lunatic, an ancient undead is wreaking vengeance on the city and Lore will have to go far beyond a stake to put him back in his grave…

 

This energetic addition to The Dark Forgotten series enthralls readers from the very beginning as it starts off evil in the air and a fight and just keeps on going and going. The characters are strong, vivacious and have a wonderfully stimulating chemistry that rocks the pages of this romance to its very foundations but it does have a couple of major obstacles – one of which is the fact that hellhounds and vampires are typically enemies which means Lore’s pack isn’t so accepting. Lots of emotional turbulence flows throughout the story adding depth to the characters and ensuring that readers can really get to know Lore and Talia and the passion is hot and steamy.

 

The plot is fast paced and full of thrilling suspense, stunning excitement, non-stop action and a shiver inducing enemy that readers don’t want to miss a second of. An upcoming election is turning the supernatural world upside down and evil is stalking Talia and the city bring with some surprising twists that keeps readers on their toes. With a heartwarming conclusion this very entertaining story is one that readers can’t put down once they start reading it.

 


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Author's Book Page - https://www.rowanartistry.com/book/frostbound-the-dark-forgotten/

 


 

Goodreads - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/43554646-frostbound

 

BookLikes - http://booklikes.com/frostbound-sharon-ashwood/book,14002402

 

BookBub - https://www.bookbub.com/books/frostbound-by-sharon-ashwood

 

Riffle - https://www.rifflebooks.com/books/1043773

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

Frostbound is the 4th book in The Dark Forgotten series

 

Goodreads - https://www.goodreads.com/series/46164-the-dark-forgotten

 

Author - https://www.rowanartistry.com/series/the-dark-forgotten

 

Amazon - Amazon - https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07FF5QSJL?ref=series_rw_dp_labf

 


 

.5 Fragile Magic
1 Ravenous
2 Scorched
3 Unchained
4 Frostbound
4.5 Gifted

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

AVAILABLE in ebook

 

Amazon - https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07MLPK693?ref_=dbs_mng_calw_3&storeType=ebooks

 

Available in Kindle Unlimited

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

USA Today bestselling author Sharon Ashwood is a novelist, desk jockey and enthusiast for the weird and spooky. She has an English literature degree but works as a finance geek. Interests include growing her to-be-read pile and playing with the toy graveyard on her desk. As a vegetarian, she freely admits the whole vampire/werewolf lifestyle would never work out, so she writes her adventures instead.

 

Sharon is a winner of the RITA® Award for Paranormal Romance. She lives in the Pacific Northwest and is owned by the Demon Lord of Kitty Badness.

 

 

Website www.SharonAshwood.com

 

Twitter https://twitter.com/RowanAshArt

 

Tumblr (The Prattler) http://rowanashart.tumblr.com/

 

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/rowanashart/

 

Pinterest https://www.pinterest.com/rowanashart/

 

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/authorsharonashwood/

 

Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/1880316.Sharon_Ashwood

 

Bookbub https://www.bookbub.com/authors/sharon-ashwood

 

Newsletter https://www.subscribepage.com/r3k5m7

 


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

 

Like Reblog Comment
review 2014-01-20 01:31
Hell Hound investigates a murder in a blizzard
Frostbound - Sharon Ashwood

Vampire, Talia comes home one evening to find her cousin dead on the living room floor. The police have a bad reputation of seeing a vampire near any murder scene and immediately deciding they're guilty. Talia knows, that despite her innocence, the police will look no further than her fangs and she immediately decides to run. Before she can make it out of the apartment building, she's intercepted by the hell-hound called Lore. Lore also knows that, if caught, Talia won't get a fair trial, but he's not entirely convinced of her innocence. Until he's positive she didn't do it, Lore decides to keep Talia locked up in his own improvised prison. Eventually, they both have to work together to find out who is killing supernatural beings.

Honestly, Frostbound was a good time. I've mentioned before that I hate captive heroine stories, but it was done pretty well here. Talia wasn't kept locked up for long and Lore caught a lot of shit from both her and his friends for doing it in the first place.


There were basically two things that really made this book for me. The first was the blizzard/winter setting. I love winter settings. I also really enjoyed the hell-hound mythology that went into the book. You don't see it done very often and I have to say the hell-hounds here were pretty kick-ass.

 

My only issue was that there wasn't a lot of world building, which made certain areas of the story confusing, as I hadn't read any of the other novels in the series. However, I think Frostbound still stood well on its own.

Fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon's Dark Hunter series and Jeaniene Frost's Night Huntress series will probably find something to love in this book.

Like Reblog Comment
review 2013-01-19 00:00
Frostbound
Frostbound - Sharon Ashwood Frostbound is the 1st book by Sharon Ashwood I have read. This book is part of a series The Dark Forgotten, but it stood on it's own. I did not feel lost or wondering what was going on in the world Sharon created. I was drawn in right off and could not put the book down. I am going to read the rest of her series and hope it's as fun, adventures, and mysterious as Frostbound.
Like Reblog Comment
review 2011-06-29 00:00
Frostbound - Sharon Ashwood Definitely my favorite of the series. A fun read. Review coming soon.
Like Reblog Comment
review 2011-06-20 00:00
Frostbound (Dark Forgotten Series #4)
Frostbound - Sharon Ashwood I have always enjoyed Sharon Ashwood's Dark Forgotten series. Frostbound was no exception. I think she does a great job of blending UF and PNR. Like a PNURF, paranormal urban romantic fantasy. This book focuses on one of my favorite characters so far in the series, Lore, a hellhound who managed to escape from the the Castle. He's acting sheriff during a time when supes are on edge. Why? Because the first supe election is only a month or so away. Supernaturals have only been out of the closet for a short time and the humans are still adjusting.Talia, a newly turned vampire/former hunter, has been running from her abusive sire and is staying with her look-a-like cousin. When her cousin is murdered Lore investigates, Talia freaks and the who-done-it begins.While I thought I'd be more drawn to Talia, seeing as she was turned against her will, grew up killing "monsters" and now is having to adjust to being that which she's always hated ... I was only partially interested. I was more interested in Lore, Hellhound Alpha. I did feel like they were a good fit though.Definitely continuing on with the series.
More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?