logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: 2016-releases
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review SPOILER ALERT! 2018-04-24 10:44
Book Review: one true loves Taylor Jenkins reid
One True Loves: A Novel - Taylor Jenkins Reid

Forgot to post this review 

 

Feb 15- 21

In her twenties, Emma Blair marries her high school sweetheart, Jesse. They build a life for themselves, far away from the expectations of their parents and the people of their hometown in Massachusetts. They travel the world together, living life to the fullest and seizing every opportunity for adventure.

On their first wedding anniversary, Jesse is on a helicopter over the Pacific when it goes missing. Just like that, Jesse is gone forever.

Emma quits her job and moves home in an effort to put her life back together. Years later, now in her thirties, Emma runs into an old friend, Sam, and finds herself falling in love again. When Emma and Sam get engaged, it feels like Emma’s second chance at happiness.

That is, until Jesse is found. He’s alive, and he’s been trying all these years to come home to her. With a husband and a fiancé, Emma has to now figure out who she is and what she wants, while trying to protect the ones she loves.

Who is her one true love? What does it mean to love truly?

Emma knows she has to listen to her heart. She’s just not sure what it’s saying.

Review : This book had me sobbing Emma goes through a lot I loved that it goes into the past and present so we know how it starts . Emma and Jesse relationship they love each other they love travel but then Jesse goes missing and is believed to be dead. three years have past and she is looking to play piano and sees sam who worked at Emma's parents bookshop and he liked Emma back in high school and they agree to go on a date and everything with them is great they get each other . Emma is the manager of the bookstore and she's happy and her and Sam are engaged . But then Jesse is found and things are really complicated Sam tells her she needs to work out what she had with Jesse and decide and she does they go away together and they are so different now this situation is so complicated and I was crying a lot in this book . But Emma picks Sam she explains to Jeesse that they are different and she loves Sam. She goes back home and goes to Sam they get married this book was beautiful.

quotes :


When you love someone, it seeps out of everything you do, it bleeds into everything you say, it becomes so ever-present, that eventually it becomes ordinary to hear, no matter how extraordinary it is to feel.” 

There is other love out there for me. But it’s different. It isn’t this. It isn’t this exact love. It’s better and it’s worse. But I guess that’s sort of the point of love between two people—you can’t re-create it. Every time you love, everyone you love, the love is different. You’re different in it


don’t think that true love means your only love.

I think true love means loving truly.

Loving purely. Loving wholly.

Maybe, if you’re the kind of person who’s willing to give all of yourself, the kind of person who is willing to love with all of your heart even though you’ve experienced just how much it can hurt . . . maybe you get lots of true loves, then. Maybe that’s the gift you get for being brave

 

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review SPOILER ALERT! 2018-04-24 10:40
Book review : The bookshop on the corner jenny colgan
The Bookshop on the Corner - Jenny Colgan

 

I forgot to post this review 

 

 

 

Dec 30- Feb 18
Nina Redmond is a librarian with a gift for finding the perfect book for her readers. But can she write her own happy-ever-after? In this valentine to readers, librarians, and book-lovers the world over, the New York Times-bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery returns with a funny, moving new novel for fans of Meg Donohue, Sophie Kinsella, and Nina George’s The Little Paris Bookshop.

Nina Redmond is a literary matchmaker. Pairing a reader with that perfect book is her passion… and also her job. Or at least it was. Until yesterday, she was a librarian in the hectic city. But now the job she loved is no more.

Determined to make a new life for herself, Nina moves to a sleepy village many miles away. There she buys a van and transforms it into a bookmobile—a mobile bookshop that she drives from neighborhood to neighborhood, changing one life after another with the power of storytelling. 

From helping her grumpy landlord deliver a lamb, to sharing picnics with a charming train conductor who serenades her with poetry, Nina discovers there’s plenty of adventure, magic, and soul in a place that’s beginning to feel like home… a place where she just might be able to write her own happy ending.

Review : I recommend this book to anyone who is a book lover . This is about Nina and she's a librarian and she loves loves books but the library is changing and Nina goes to Scotland to start a bookstore van which is such a cool idea .Nina goes through a lot she has a grumpy landlord , almost gets killed by a train , delivers a lamb which was awesome. she hires a teenager who has a lot of family problems . The situation with her and the train guy just seemed sketchy turns out he has a son and girlfriend WTF. Her and Lenox start getting closer and end up having sex but he has a crazy almost ex wife but they deal with it. They are cute together I really enjoyed this book.
quotes :


Books were the best way Nina knew – apart from, sometimes, music – to breach the barrier; to connect the internal universe with the external, the words acting merely as a conduit between the two worlds.” 


Because every day with a book is slightly better than one without, and I wish you nothing but the happiest of days. Now,” 

There was a universe inside every human being every bit as big as the universe outside them. Books were the best way Nina knew - apart from, sometimes, music - to breach the barrier, to connect the internal universe with the external, the words acting merely as a conduit between the two worlds.” 


Some people buried their fears in food, she knew, and some in booze, and some in planning elaborate engagements and weddings and other life events that took up every spare moment of their time, in case unpleasant thoughts intruded. But for Nina, whenever reality, or the grimmer side of reality, threatened to invade, she always turned to a book. Books had been her solace when she was sad; her friends when she was lonely. They had mended her heart when it was broken, and encouraged her to hope when she was down. 

 

 

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review SPOILER ALERT! 2018-03-17 07:24
Book review : the backstagers # 5
The backstagers # 5 - James Tynion IV

March 10-10

The Backstagers meet their lady counterparts from the All-Girls school, and it turns out that they have way more in common than they’d think. Working together to put on the best show this town’s ever seen should be as simple as pie, right? ...RIGHT?

REVIEW: the backstagers hear something from the door and go to check it out and find the all girl versions of themselves and they are in London what I love this series .

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review SPOILER ALERT! 2018-03-17 07:23
Book review: the backstagers # 4
The backstagers # 4 - James Tynion IV

 March 7-10

It’s opening night, but the Backstagers have gone so far past the barrier of no return that even the Stage Managers can’t find them!

Review : The boys go backstage to find sasha and they found him but they might have encountered a ghost .

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
text 2018-03-10 22:27
Reading progress update: I've read 100%.
The backstagers # 5 - James Tynion IV

Loved this one 

More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?