Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: Ignite
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2018-02-23 14:33
#13 - Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi
Ignite Me - Tahereh Mafi

Going on with my re-read of this series. I think this book is actually my favourite of the original trilogy. I do really like who Juliette is becoming and how she does stand her ground. She is strong and she finally understood that she has the power to change things, and most importantly, she discovered that she is not the only person who is suffering. Her life really sucked, I do agree, but she met people who will make her understand that she is not alone and that other people also had a rough life. 

Also, you might guess why it is my favourite… I mean that scene (I guess you all know which one I’m talking about!) Warner is really one of my favourite “villain” of all time; I totally adore his character. 

This made me even more excited about the upcoming new series, Restore Me is less than a month away guys !!

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2018-01-05 10:12
Ignite (Underground Encounters #3) by Lisa Carlisle
Ignite - Lisa Carlisle
Ignite is the third book in the Underground Encounters series. This time we focus on Lily, a hard-working and driven woman, who goes to Vamps for a celebration. Whilst there, she sees, and hears, the singer of the band, and instantaneous attraction ignites! However, Lily makes him work for it - which I loved. As their relationship progresses, Lily has to keep her secrets, but Nico wants all in. This leads to some friction before decisions can be made.
This book worked really well! It made a nice change for the female to have the paranormal abilities, and the male to be 'normal'. Nico's reaction was completely believable, and so was Lily's. I also loved how the two previous couples made an appearance, and may even be working closely with Lily in the future. 
This book was very well written, with no editing or grammatical errors to disrupt my reading flow. The pace was smooth, and the story flowed from one scene to the other. A short and steamy read, definitely recommended by me.
* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and my comments here are my honest opinion. *
Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!
Source: sites.google.com/site/archaeolibrarian/merissa-reviews/igniteundergroundencounters3bylisacarlisle
Like Reblog Comment
review 2017-09-24 00:00
Ignite Me
Ignite Me - Tahereh Mafi Without a doubt, this will be my favorite series of the year. The writing is evocative and truly phenomenal. And the short story/novella pieces told from Adam's and Warner's POV added a whole other dimension to the story.
Like Reblog Comment
review 2017-07-06 00:58
As good as the first one!
Ignite: A New Adult Urban Fantasy (Spell... Ignite: A New Adult Urban Fantasy (Spelldrift: Coven of Fire Book 2) - Sierra Cross

I am absolutely loving this series! It's very well written with great characters and an action-packed storyline. The Coven of Fire still has plenty to overcome in this second book, some of it being the secrets they keep from each other. This one is just as good as the first with its snark, witty dialogue, characters that will drive you crazy even while you root for them, and so much action that you can barely catch your breath. I can't wait to see what's next for this crew of misfits.

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-04-29 16:03
REVIEW BY MERISSA - Ignite (Midnight Fire #1) by Kaitlyn Davis
Ignite - Kaitlyn Davis
This book is billed as "perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Buffy The Vampire Slayer" and I can see it. To be honest, at the start of the book I was worried that it would just be like Twilight all the way through, as it starts with a girl moving to a new town, starting a new school and seeing someone she is intrigued by in the school canteen during her first lunch. Once I passed this stage though, I was taken in with the story of Kira, Tristan and Luke, and who and what they are. Once again though, the ending is reminiscent of Twilight as Kira is in hospital, but trust me, how she ends up there is completely different to Twilight and also how she behaves once she gets out. There are references to Buffy made in this story but, in my opinion, the only reason that the Twilight references stick out is because they are at the start and ending of the book. Otherwise, they would fade into the story more.

This story is well-written, the characters are developed and continue with this throughout. The grammar and editing have actually been looked at which always makes a nice change. I really enjoyed this story and have put the rest on my wishlist to get as soon as I can.

Recommended for all Paranormal Romance / Young Adult fans out there.
* Verified Purchase - November 2012 *
Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!


@DavisKaitlyn, #Young_Adult, #Paranormal, #Romance, 4 out of 5 (very good)


Source: sites.google.com/site/archaeolibrarian/merissa-reviews/ignitemidnightfire1bykaitlyndavis
More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?