logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: The-Deal
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
text 2017-11-13 13:20
DEAL BREAKER by Tara Leigh
Deal Breaker: Billionaire Bosses - Tara Leigh

Three cheers for the release of Tara Leigh’s DEAL BREAKER! Follow the tour as we share reviews, excerpts and get readers take on the swoon-worthy Nash Knight! Plus enter to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card and three runner-up’s will win a digital copy of book one in the Billionaire Bosses series, PENTHOUSE PLAYER.

Nash is Wall Street, Nixie is Williamsburg. In DEAL BREAKER, the next standalone installment of Tara Leigh’s Billionaire Bosses series, these two opposites definitely attract. When lust becomes love, will their untamed emotions be a deal breaker? Fans of Keeland and Ward’s STUCK UP SUIT and Lauren Blakely’s MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY will devour this smart and steamy marriage of convenience romance. 
 
 
Title: Deal Breaker
Author: Tara Leigh
Release Date: November 14, 2017
Publisher: St. Martin’s Press, SWERVE
Series: Billionaire Bosses #2
Genres: Romance
Format: Digital
 
Synopsis:
 
Nixie Rowland is having a bad day. Rushing home to drown her sorrows in ice cream and reality television, she decides to take a shortcut to the subway where things take a turn for the worst. But Nixie’s bad luck doesn’t end there—the white knight who comes to her rescue is none other than the Dark Knight of Wall Street, a cocky Manhattan mogul whose ego barely fits inside his penthouse. To her horror, Nixie discovers the sizzling attraction between them is off the charts, and rising fast. Spending the night in his bed does nothing to lower the heat… And everything to set her heart on fire. 
Nash Knight doesn’t have room in his life, or his heart, for anything beyond one-night stands or casual flings. And he certainly doesn’t make a habit of rescuing damsels in distress. Except that this particular damsel slips beneath his armor, the vulnerability she covers with a false show of bravado hitting him somewhere deep. Nixie is everything he never wanted… And exactly what he needs.
With Nixie on the run from a controlling ex, and Nash trying to salvage a business deal at risk because his conquests in the bedroom are overshadowing his wins in the boardroom, there’s one simple solution for them both: a marriage in name only. But when lust becomes love, will their untamed emotions be a deal breaker?
More about the Billionaire Bosses series:
 
This series offers a passionate peek into the tumultuous world of New York’s most beautiful bankers. Stocks and bonds aren’t the only commodities traded on Wall Street. Money, power, prestige, sex—they’re all available to the highest bidder. Each book in the series will feature sexy scions of Manhattan moguls struggling to find love and success on their own terms.
 
BUY NOW: Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo
 
 

DEAL BREAKER Excerpt
 
Copyright © 2017 Tara Leigh
 
“Do you need help?”
“No,” I grumbled, struggling to free my hands so I could button the damn thing. But it was no use. After a minute of trying, I gave up, defeated by the swath of starched cotton engulfing my fingertips. So much for pushing through the pain. I sighed. “Yes.”
“What was that? I couldn’t hear you.”
I looked up, getting lost in mischievous eyes that had to be evidence of a snarky leprechaun residing somewhere inside his brawny exterior. “Yes.” I swallowed. “Please.”
He gave a satisfied nod and folded the cuffs back, several times, until I could see my wrists. Pulling the two sides together, he blew out a sigh and began fastening the buttons. “This isn’t as much fun as the other way around.” I held my breath as his hands hovered over my breasts, the sight of his long, nimble fingers throwing my stomach into somersaults. Once he’d finished, he stepped away and jerked his head to the right. “The bathroom is just down there.”
“’Kay.” If I could have given my bladder to him, I would have. With the painkiller slipping through my bloodstream, I pushed my legs out from under the covers and slowly scooted myself toward the edge of the mattress.
He stood back a respectful distance as I hoisted myself upright, but was at my side the instant I swayed on my feet. “I gotcha.”
One muscled arm wrapped around me, hugging me into his side. I barely reached his shoulder. “I should probably know your name.”
“You’re right, you should.”
I blinked. “And?”
“Oh, was that you actually asking my name? I couldn’t tell.”
A flush started at my chest and rose above the stiff white collar of his shirt. Was I getting etiquette lessons now? “Well then, Sam it is.”
He sighed. “Nash. My name’s Nash.”
“Nice to meet you, Nash.”
“Good to meet you too, Nixie.” I wanted to laugh at the absurdity of our conversation. I was wearing his shirt, leaning on his arm as he walked me to the bathroom. On paper, we sounded like a geriatric couple. Until I realized what he’d said and stopped moving forward, my feet suddenly rooted to the ground. “How do you know my name?”
He didn’t have the grace to look chagrined in the slightest. “Because that’s what it said on your student ID.”
“You rifled through my clothes?”
“No, I did not rifle. I emptied your pockets before throwing your jeans in the wash. It’s been a while since I’ve done my own laundry, but I remember that much.”
My mind caught on the sliver of information Nash had let slip. Who did his laundry? A girlfriend? Wife? None of your business, Nixie. “So what, did you do a Google search on me, too?”
This time, a tiny flicker of guilt crossed his too-damn-handsome-for-words face. “Oh my god—you did!” I turned slightly, so that I was facing him.
Nash’s jaw clenched as he stared down at me, sending a shiver down my spine. “I did.” I swayed within his embrace at the gritty tone of his voice. The tips of my breasts brushed against his shirt, and they puckered immediately. Of course he noticed, the corner of his mouth pulling upward. Damn the man. “Want to know what I found?”
The breath punched from my lungs. What did he find? I’d worked so hard to cover my tracks. My mind raced. If all it took was one Google search to—
“Nothing. I found nothing.”
I sagged in relief. Thank god. “Exactly. It was a waste of your time.”
 
His eyes narrowed. “No, I don’t think so.”
 
Enter to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card + (3) Digital Copies of PENTHOUSE PLAYER
 
 
 
 
a Rafflecopter giveaway




About Tara Leigh:
 
Tara Leigh attended Washington University in St. Louis and Columbia Business School in New York, and worked on Wall Street and Main Street before “retiring” to become a wife and mother. When the people in her head became just as real as the people in her life, she decided to put their stories on paper. Tara currently lives in Fairfield County, Connecticut with her husband, children and fur-baby, Pixie. 
 

Connect with Tara: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Amazon | Goodreads | Pinterest
 
 

 

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-11-13 13:20
DEAL BREAKER by Tara Leigh
Deal Breaker: Billionaire Bosses - Tara Leigh

BUY NOW: Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo

 
 
 DEAL BREAKER by Tara Leigh is book Two in the "Billionaire Bosses" series.  This is the story of Nixie Rowland and Nash Knight.  I have read the previous book 'Penthouse Player ' but feel this can easily be a standalone book. 
Nixie is trying to stay clear of a control and abusive ex boyfriend while trying to work to get herself ahead in life.  When a bad day turns into one that lands her in the sites of Nash she wonders what could happen next. Nash is all about one night stand and short affairs so much so that it is starting to affect his work reputation and he is trying to clean that up.   But with Nixie, Nash finds it hard to walk away and becomes somewhat controlling of her when he learns of her ex boyfriend situation.  So maybe marriage who help them both by protecting her and this cleaning up his image some. 
I truly enjoyed the first book and was so looking forward to this book...so happy it did not disappoint!  Loved it!

https://twitter.com/soapsrus68
https://www.facebook.com/RomanceBookReview
http://booklikes.com/blog
http://sissymaereads.blogspot.com/
https://romancebookreviewforyou.wordpress.com/
https://www.tumblr.com/blog/romancebookreviewforyoublog
 

 

Source: www.amazon.com/Deal-Breaker-Billionaire-Tara-Leigh-ebook/dp/B0746M4GX5/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1510526395&sr=1-1&keywords=DEAL+BREAKER+by+Tara+Leigh
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-10-31 10:09
Review For: Done Deal by Lynda Aicher
Done Deal (The Boardroom) - Lynda Aicher

Done Deal by Lynda Aicher is 0.5 in "The Boardroom" series.
This is a Novella with only about 56 pages. This book seems to set you up for the up and coming series that is to follow. A ground building type book. I know hope to read more of their hot story lines to come.
https://twitter.com/soapsrus68
https://www.facebook.com/RomanceBookReview
http://booklikes.com/blog
https://romancebookreviewforyou.wordpress.com/
https://www.tumblr.com/blog/romancebookreviewforyoublog

 

Source: www.amazon.com/Done-Deal-Boardroom-Lynda-Aicher-ebook/dp/B0746N2Q1S/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1509299711&sr=1-1&keywords=Done+Deal+Lynda+Aicher
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-10-23 00:23
Deal Breaker (Billionaire Bosses) by Tara Leigh
Deal Breaker: Billionaire Bosses - Tara Leigh

 

There are times when the worst moments in life can lead to an unexpectedly happy ending.  Deal Breaker is dangerous, intriguing, steamy and emotional, but the thrill is that the characters are not easily forgotten and the tale itself is hard to resist.  Nixie is caught in the cross hairs of a chaotic life, a controlling ex and mysterious hero that needs a bit of rescuing of his own.  A romance on the edge, a life on the run and attraction that is as sneaky as the danger is hot on their heels, Deal Breaker is a full on force of nature that once unleashed is hard to contain.

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-10-17 19:22
Awesome!!
Deal Breaker: Billionaire Bosses - Tara Leigh

Deal Breaker by Tara Leigh is a fantastic read.  Ms Leigh has delivered a well-written book.  The characters are amazing and my favorite part of the book.  Nash is a self-made billionaire and part-time boxer.  Nixie is an art student in hiding from her ex.  After Nash rescues Nixie from a couple of thugs in an ally, things get interesting.  There's plenty of drama, humor, action and suspense along with a bit of sizzle that kept me focused on my kindle from page one to the end.  I totally enjoyed reading Deal Breaker and look forward to reading more from Tara Leigh in the future.  Deal Breaker is book 2 of the Billionaire Bosses Series but can be read as a standalone.  This is a complete book, not a cliff-hanger.

 

I voluntarily read an Advance Reader Copy of this book that I received from NetGalley.

More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?