logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: YA-Bound-Book-Tours
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-08-18 13:00
Dream Frequency - S.J. Lomas Dream Frequency - S.J. Lomas
    Dream Frequency by S.J. Lomas Genre: YA Release Date: June 2017
Summary from Goodreads:
Christine would never have considered herself new recruit material for a secret U.S. agency. Until recently, she's just been an ordinary girl graduating from high school and wondering if a friendship with Gabriel, a mysterious coworker, would grow into something romantic. When Christine's fascination with Gabriel leads to her discovery of dreamworlds, she learns that she's anything but ordinary. In this thrilling conclusion to Dream Girl, Christine and Gabriel must choose their allegiances and face corruption, conspiracy, and the complexities of love in order to save themselves and everyone who matters to them - or die trying.
Add to Goodreads Dream Girl on Goodreads
Buy Dream Frequency on Amazon!
My Review
I have to start off by saying I didn't read the first one in the series, but I didn't get lost due to the fact. I really don't know why but for some reason I didn't love but I didn't hate this book, and that's why I decided on the rating of 3 out of 5 stars. Favorite character would have to be Gabriel, I really enjoyed his points of views better than Christine. I am really having a hard time figuring out what to say about this book for the review. I do have to say I liked how the book end and things that happened I wasn't expecting. So that's why I didn't give the book a lower rating. And I also loved the plotline. I asked and was granted access too an e-book copy of this book. For the purpose of reading it as part of a book tour. I would love to say thanks to all parties involved for this awesome opportunity
. About the Author
S.J. is a cheerful Michigan girl who writes strange and somewhat dark stories for young adults and those who love to read YA literature.
Author Links:
Website│Goodreads│Twitter│Facebook
GIVEAWAY:
Blog Tour Organized by: YA Bound Book Tours

 

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-08-01 00:25
Review: Royal Replicas by Michael Pierce

***Disclosure: I received a free copy in exchange for a review.***

 

 

8fc24-royalreplicas2b-2bebookcover_hi-res

 

Synopsis: "Princess Amelia is dead... and one of you will replace her."

 

Seventeen-year-old Victoria Sandalwood has served the Duke and Duchess all her life. Over the years, she’s learned to make due with what she has and endure her surrogate father’s awful punishments. She dreams of escape, but never expected it to come in the form of a message from the Queen of Westeria. Victoria learns that she’s the Queen’s daughter, the younger sister to Princess Amelia, and it’s time to come home and claim her birthright.

 

When she arrives, she discovers she’s not the only one who received the royal message. Victoria must compete with six other girls to earn the affection of both the Queen and a princely suitor… and to replace the secretly deceased Princess Amelia. If she fails to win the crown, Victoria may just have to fight for her life…

 

Royal Replicas is the first book in a YA dystopian series. If you enjoy courtly intrigue, heart-pounding adventure, and sweet romance, then you’ll love this captivating story. Perfect for fans of Kiera Cass, Bella Forrest, and Veronica Roth.

 

Read more
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-07-14 13:03
Fiery Passion - Alec John Belle Fiery Passion - Alec John Belle
 
Fiery Passion (The Forbidden Darkness Chronicles #3) by Alec John BelleGenre: YA Paranormal Release Date: September 2017
Summary from Goodreads:
After the unexpected events at the end of Shadow People, Heather, Hayden, and their friends are trying to move forward with their lives. While trying to hunt down the new vessel of the Darkness, and trying to avoid a very complicated relationship, Heather thinks she can keep everything under control.Until she's taken by a demon named Ziminiar.As Hayden, Kadin, Philip, and Kristen try to find their friend, Heather unravels many truths about the world she lives in, the core of her being, and the true origins of the Monster Hunters. In the third installment of The Forbidden Darkness Chronicles, secrets will be exposed, relationships will be tested, and the ultimate betrayal will leave fans breathless.Because in a world where demons exist, nothing is ever as it seems.
 
My Review
Favorite so far, even though there's at least 4 more books to come. Kadin, Hayden, and Frostbite are my absolute favorite characters so far. I also really like 
 
Heather and her bff Kristen as well. But the three guys I mentioned make the book for me.
Heather really goes through a lot in this book and learns things she'll rather forget, I am sure. I love that Hayden and Frostbite have a thing for one another and that Hayden is finally letting himself feel that and finally letting Frostbite know how he feels as well.
I hope Kadin gets some happiness as well, because I really believe he deserves that happiness, sure he did stupid things but he thought he was doing the right thing. 
I really hope Heather starts to let Kadin in pretty soon or he gets over her and starts liking someone else. And I really hope Kristen finds someone as well, after everything she has gone through.
Of course the book ended in another darn cliffhanger, and I don't think the next book comes out until the ending of the year.
I have to say what I don't like about these books, is that they are really short books, I finished all three books over the weekend. But all three have a lot of action in such a short timeframe.
I am so glad I was chosen to take part in the book tour for this book. I really enjoyed all three books quite a lot.
Add to Goodreads
Forbidden Darkness (The Forbidden Darkness Chronicles #1)
on Goodreads
Shadow People (The Forbidden Darkness Chronicles #2) on Goodreads
Buy Links:
The Long Road Home (contemporary YA novel and currently free): https://www.amazon.com/Long-Road-Home-Alec-Belle-ebook/dp/B01IK89824
 
 
About the Author
Alec John Belle resides in Carson City, NV, where he is currently attending high school for his senior year. At the age of 16 he wrote his first novel, Before I Break. His hobbies include reading, writing, and obsessing over Pretty Little Liars. He writes about tough topics that many are too afraid to talk about like suicide, homosexuality, self harm, bullying, mental illness, among other teenage issues, and he often blends these ideas with the paranormal. Despite writing such topics, he is a very cheerful person who enjoys looking for the best in life, while trying to help others do the same.
Author Links:
Website│Goodreads│Twitter│Facebook
Blog Tour
Organized by: YA Bound Book Tours

 

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-07-11 04:51
This Series gets better and better!!!!
Shadow People - Alec John Belle

WOW this book is even better than the first one!!!! Still don't care for Philip, Heather's boyfriend and trainer, there is just something about him that I don't like and I just don't trust him either. Maybe because he's not whom I want Heather to end up with, I just am team Kadin, all the freaking way.

In this book we get both Heather and Hayden's point of view, so getting Hayden's point of view made my freaking day. I started the third book and in that one we get Kadin's point of view also, which is definitely a win in my book.

Sad ending and didn't see coming cliffhanger of a second book that's for damm sure. What a fantastic series so far.

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-07-11 03:54
Really great book for the start of a series.
Forbidden Darkness - Alec John Belle

Pretty interesting group of characters in this book, I really like almost everyone of them besides Heather's maybe love interest. I just didn't trust him after what I found out about something's this guy did. And I will just leave it at that.

Definitely Kadin and Hayden are my favorites hands down. I just love a guy that's suppose to be a bad guy, but is not as bad as he really thinks he is.

The book ends in a cliffhanger and is a short read, only takes a couple of hours if you have the time to read it in one setting. You learn a lot of things in such a short timeframe.

More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?