logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: Vermont
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2019-11-21 08:10
Release Blitz - One Complicated Christmas

 

 
 
 
Title: One Complicated Christmas
Author: Mika Jolie
Genre: Contemporary Holiday Romance
Release Date: November 21, 2019

Blurb

What’s a girl to do when she needs to bury the memories of her past?
 
Apparently, book a room at a cozy Vermont inn for Christmas…as if that’s going to fix years of pining for the one that got away. It doesn’t matter. This holiday getaway is exactly what the doctor ordered. I’m ready to close that heartbreaking chapter in my life for good and start the new year with a bang.
 
It should be easy.
 
Except there’s one problem—Joe Parker—with that killer smile and those drown-in-me brown eyes. The man who was supposed to be my forever, but instead left my heart shattered and in disarray.
 
He’s here. In this wintry hamlet. Daring me to risk everything for him. Again.
 
I came to this small town looking to leave the past behind me, not get reacquainted with an old flame. And yet, one kiss, and I’m consumed by feelings—heart, mind, and soul. He still makes me tingle in all the right places.
 
Denial is a powerful tool, but how long can I fight falling for him all over again?
 
Can I trust him enough to give us another shot?
 
Fans of Jill Shalvis and Nora Roberts will be swept away by One Complicated Christmas, a second-chance standalone holiday romance in a small town, set with mistletoe lurking around every corner. Grab a glass of spiked eggnog and enjoy.

 

 
 

 

 
 
 
Purchase Links
 
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 
Free in Kindle Unlimited
 
 
 
 
 

One Complicated ChristmasOne Complicated Christmas by Mika Jolie
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Alexandra AKA "Sasha" has come to Yeti, Vermont, a small town with snow and charm for her Christmas holiday. Her parents went on a cruise, and with no one special in her life she wants to get through the holiday without mishap. Not even knowing she would face her past.

Joe is surprised to see the one that got away, staying at his sister's. He is even more pleased when she is tasked to learn where he teaches people how to ski. With fate taking them both for a ride - he means to fix the past and right some wrongs. Now if Sasha will let him, it may be a holiday come true.

I am a big fan of this trope. The second chance is very heartwarming when done right. This story charms, and brings on the heat. I love the characters and how much of a delight some surprising secondary characters became. I sure hope we see this family again.


***This ARC copy was given in exchange for an honest review only.

View all my reviews 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Author Bio
 
Mika Jolie lives in New Jersey with her Happy Chaos—her husband and their energizer bunnies. She’s a lover of words, wonder, an old-fashioned, and the whimsical delights of everyday living. When she’s not writing swoon-worthy, sexy relatable romance, you can find her on a hiking adventure, beachin’ it at the Jersey shore, apple, blueberry picking, or whatever her three men can conjure up.
 
She loves to hear from readers. Connect with Mika on BookBub, her reader group Mika Jolie’s Wildflowers, Facebook, Amazon, Instagram, Goodreads, and BookandMainBites
 

 

Author Links
 
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2019-11-21 02:14
Merry
One Complicated Christmas - Mika Jolie

Alexandra AKA "Sasha" has come to Yeti, Vermont, a small town with snow and charm for her Christmas holiday.  Her parents went on a cruise, and with no one special in her life she wants to get through the holiday without mishap.  Not even knowing she would face her past.

 

Joe is surprised to see the one that got away, staying at his sister's.  He is even more pleased when she is tasked to learn where he teaches people how to ski.  With fate taking them both for a ride - he means to fix the past and right some wrongs.  Now if Sasha will let him, it may be a holiday come true.

 

I am a big fan of this trope.  The second chance is very heartwarming when done right.  This story charms, and brings on the heat.  I love the characters and how much of a delight some surprising secondary characters became.  I sure hope we see this family again.  I give this read a 4/5 Kitty's Paws UP!

 

 

***This ARC copy was given in exchange for an honest review only.

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2019-06-14 01:13
Till There Was You (Butler, Vermont Series Book 4) by Marie Force
Till There Was You (Butler, Vermont #4) - Marie Force

 

 

Till There Was You is an open ended invitation to fall in love. Force welcomes readers with open arms and sends them on their way with warm hearts. By chance a broken hearted bachelor crosses paths with destiny when he helps a stranger. Dani and Lucas find love in a winter wonderland. Can that love survive their real world drama? Give your heart a break and your face a smile with a cuddleworthy romance.

Like Reblog Comment
text 2019-01-28 09:52
Vermont Business Email List

vermont business email list

Blue Mail Media’s Vermont Business Email List can significantly expand your scope of marketing. Our data repository covers wide-ranging industries, businesses, decision makers, C-Level executives, and professionals in and around Vermont.

You can send an enquiry at sales@bluemailmedia.com and Contact us now at 1-888-494-0588.

 

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2018-11-12 07:10
Review Tour - Fireworks

 

Fireworks

by Sarina Bowen

 

Skye Copeland is on paid leave from her broadcasting job after accidentally drawing a wiener on the traffic map.

 

Let that sink in. Like it’s her fault the traffic pattern created a perfect schlong? 

 

Skye isn’t laughing. She needs this job. And that’s the only reason she’s willing to chase down a story in her least favorite place—that hell on earth known as Vermont.

 

A quick trip. In and out. Much like - never mind. She can sneak into the town that once tried to break her, get the story and slide back into the good graces of her producer. Easy peasy.

 

But things go sideways the moment she steps over the county line. Her stepsister is running from a violent drug dealer. And the cop on the case is none other than Benito Rossi, the man who broke Skye’s teenage heart.

 

His dark brown eyes still tear her apart. And even as she steels herself to finally tell him off after twelve years, the old fireworks are still there.

 

Things are about to go boom.

 

 


 

FIREWORKS is available at:

 

⭐ Amazon: http://geni.us/AmazonFireworks 

⭐ AmazonUKhttps://amzn.to/2T79lGT

⭐ AmazonCA: https://amzn.to/2T6iqjs

⭐ BAM!: http://bit.ly/2T95itE

⭐ iBooks: http://geni.us/AppleFireworks 

⭐ Kobo: http://geni.us/KoboFireworks 

⭐ B&N: http://geni.us/BNFireworks 

 

 

 

 

Fireworks (True North, #6)Fireworks by Sarina Bowen
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is book #6, in the True North series. This book can be read as a standalone novel. For reader understanding of the series, and too avoid spoilers, I recommend reading this compelling series in order.

Skye returns to the place she hates the most to help out the sister she always wanted. When she gets there, tables have turned. There is now danger if she pushes too far in finding her sister. Who can she turn to?

Benito AKA "Ben" is a blast from the past, who has always had a thing for Skye. She was the one that got away, and he has no intentions of letting that happen again. He also has to find her sister and solve his case.

While this author is a definite auto purchase, she always brings the goods to the table. In this story, we get a second chance romance with such heart and heat that every page is a sizzling delight! I loved the banter, and was eagerly turning each page to get to the next.


***This ARC copy was given in exchange for an honest review only.

View all my reviews

 

 

 

 

Can we also mention that: 

 

Don’t forget the first book in the series is FREE!

 

 

While you're waiting, pick up Bittersweet at:

 

Amazon: http://geni.us/BsAmazon 

iBooks: http://geni.us/BsIbooks 

B&N: http://geni.us/bsbreach 

Kobo: http://geni.us/bskreach 

Google: http://geni.us/bsgreach 

 

 

About the author:

 

Sarina Bowen is the USA Today bestselling author of many things, including: the True North series, Him/Us and the WAGs series with Elle Kennedy, The Ivy Years series and the Brooklyn BruisersAnd more!


Are you looking for a friends-to-lovers story or maybe even a secret baby book? You can read a list of Sarina's books broken out by trope and style.


Need to know what's coming next ? Get all the latest news on Sarina's website, and sign up for her newsletter so you don't miss a book or a deal.

 

Sarina's Links:

 

Website ~ Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Instagram ~ Goodreads

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?