logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: endgame
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
text 2021-04-29 13:00
Cover Reveal - Endgame

 

 

 

 

 

 


International Bestselling Author Susan Pierce brings a sexy and suspenseful enemies-to-lovers romance to K. Bromberg's Driven World.

I'm his Endgame. But winning me over is just the beginning...

 



What happens when your one-night stand ends up being the man you're asked to write an exposé about to save your floundering career? You woman up and write it, that's what. Afterall, I haven't seen Jake Mitchell, Nascar's racing prince and America's notorious playboy, since the morning he left without saying goodbye.

I owe him nothing.

So, why I think it's a stellar idea to give him a heads up that his rich and powerful family is about to be taken down by the hands of...well, me, I don't have a clue, though it feels a lot like closure.

Except...he doesn't remember me. And invites me down to his parents' southern estate to get to know the people I'm exposing. As his fake girlfriend.

Ouch.

He knows my curious little journalistic heart won't be able to refuse an inside look. And that I can barely manage to keep my wits about me when he's around, so I do the only sensible thing someone in my position would do:

I take him up on his offer.

But when the walls filled with secrets and dark, forgotten things start closing in, along with Jake and his all-consuming, maddening sexual voodoo, I realize maybe this trip was more than just an inside look at the Mitchell family and their home--it was either about winning me over...or keeping me silent, so their racing empire doesn't come crumbling to the ground.

Now I have to figure out how to untangle myself from their web, and somehow escape with my heart, before I find myself dead and buried...

Along with the rest of the secrets from their past.

Fans of K. Bromberg's Then You Happened and The Driven Series will devour this standalone enemies-to-lovers, fake relationship romance.

 

"Susan Pierce SUPERBLY DELIVERS an exceptional, passionate, and captivating story. One that was IMPOSSIBLE TO PUT DOWN."
-Vi Summers, International Bestselling Author of the North Shore Crew Series

 

 

Cover Design Credit: Dark Unicorn Designs

 

 

 

Author Links:

 

Amazon:  https://geni.us/Endgame

Instagram: @sjpierce_author

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/34FspnJ




 

KBW Amazon Page: https://amzn.to/2Vy4v9d

Instagram: @Kbworlds

FB Group: https://smarturl.it/KBWorldFB

Newsletter: https://smarturl.it/KBWNewsletter

 

 

 

 

 

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2019-11-15 21:15
BISHOP'S QUEEN by Katie Reus Release
Bishop's Queen (Endgame trilogy Book 2) Kindle Edition - Katie Reus
This was a really great story from beginning to end.I loved the main characters from the onset of the story Evan and Isla.
 
The story was filled with intrigue and suspense the entire time and kept you turning the pages to the very end.The story started off with a bang and a whole lot of heartache and sadness.
 
Evan was a man swimming in guilt and heartache and the misery of his own making. Isla was suffering from the loss of both Evan and her fathers death and unbelievable heartache from the loss of her man.
 
This was one emotional tale and Evan and Isla tried to find their way back to one another.The mystery surrounding them is not helping the situation but, it gives Evan the in to wright the wrongs he did to the women he love most of all.
 
It was clearly evident that these two belonged together and their chemistry was off the charts but, one thing for sure that were destined for one another.This couple were totally hot together and their love for one another quite endearing.
 
This story had a great cast of characters and we loved them all.We really love it when you get to connect with the characters you are reading about and we did just that.I am really enjoying this series and can't wait to read the next in the series.
 
 
Overall this was a great romantic suspense read for us.
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2019-05-16 21:54
Love, love, love
Avengers: Endgame the Pirate Angel, the Talking Tree, and Captain Rabbit - Steve Behling,Veronica Fish

If Rocket were swearing, or blowing more, ah, people up, this would be a five star rated book.    But the problem with writing children's books of adult things is that you have to water down some characters, at least when you're dealign with the likes of Rocket and Deadpool.   (Yes, I've seen a Spider-Man and Deadpool comic for kids...)

 

Overall, the author really nailed everything, he was just help back by this being a children's book.   So I highly enjoyed it, but can't say that I felt it was five star due to the warping of the characters due to children. 

 

Children ruin everything.   At least they ruin some media tie-in books for me...

Like Reblog Comment
review 2019-05-08 00:00
Judge Dredd - Day of Chaos: Endgame
Judge Dredd - Day of Chaos: Endgame - John Wagner,Henry Flint,Colin MacNeil How much worse can it get for Mega-City One? That’s what you keep asking yourself every few pages as you read ‘Day of Chaos: Endgame’ but things keep getting worse, and worse…and worse. Writer John Wagner knows how to rack up the tension. He uses that old standby the ticking clock - or in this case, calendar - and counts down to the big event with captions: ’Chaos Day minus 6,’ and so on. And every day the reader wonders, how bad can it get?

Not the story, which gets better and better as you go along. It starts well, too. Mr Yurges, a top biologist, and his family have been kidnapped by the Sovs who are still bitter about being nuked a few decades ago. His beloveds threatened with ghastly tortures, Yurges is forced to work on the Chaos Virus, a deadly plague which the easterners intend to inflict on Mega-City One. The Judges have some warning but not much. Cadet Carter Hennessy, a young pre-cog Judge, has been so upset by her visions that she has slipped into a near catatonic state. Gabrielle, her twin sister is able to get dark hints of what lies ahead but they are not always very helpful. And those crafty Sovs, in fiction as in real life, have deep cover agents, planted long ago and completely unknown to the authorities. Some of them have been posing as decent, wholesome Mega-City One citizens for decades.

The gruesome revenge of the Sovs is particularly personal for Judge Dredd because he is the man who ordered the nuclear attack on them in a previous war. A lesser man might have doubts - and perhaps he does. We are not usually privy to Joe’s thoughts, only his dialogue which does not necessarily reveal all. Dredd’s hard man approach has eased a little over time but not by much.

This is a classic police/spy/catastrophe story in a futuristic setting. There is no footling around with romantic sub-plots or children in peril or ma and pa threatened - the kind of stuff that Hollywood uses to humanize the threat. Like all truly great male heroes - Sherlock Holmes, Mister Spock, Hercule Poirot, Gil Grissom in the good old days - Dredd is completely focused on his work. He has a few well-regarded colleagues but no romantic interest. He cannot be distracted from his mission by threats to some helpless female. He’s a pro.

Some well-known villains from Dredd’s colourful past are thrown into the plot for added pleasure but I won’t give names away here. The visuals are very good throughout and you won’t usually notice when the artist changes unless you read the individual chapter credits. Well, you might, but it’s not glaringly obvious because Leigh Gallagher, Ben Wilsher, Colin Macneil and Edmund Bagwell keep up the high standard set by Henry Flint. The production values are excellent and there’s a cover gallery at the end.

More top-notch entertainment from those chaps at Rebellion. Mind you, you can’t go wrong with John Wagner and Joe Dredd.

Eamonn Murphy
This review first appeared at https://www.sfcrowsnest.info/
Like Reblog Comment
review 2018-11-25 02:19
Hikaru no Go (manga, vol. 23) story by Yumi Hotta, art by Takeshi Obata, supervised by Yukari Umezawa (5 Dan), translated by Naoko Amemiya
Hikaru no Go: Endgame, Vol. 23 - Yumi Hotta,Takeshi Obata

It's the final volume, and time for the final Hokuto Cup matches.

Akira wins, Yashiro loses, and Hikaru loses (by 1/2 point, ugh). Hikaru finally finishes saying what he was going to say earlier, about why he started playing Go: "I started playing Go so I could link the distant past to the far future!" Yong Ha responds that he isn't alone in that, and another player comments that this isn't just what drives Go, but also life.

(spoiler show)

The volume ends with seven bonus sketches of prominent characters in the series, a short flashback manga called "Fujiwara no Sai vs. Akira Toya" (Sai and Akira's second game? Akira bites back and surprises Sai, even though Sai wins in the end), and a short manga that takes place after the end of the series, "Shoji! Oka!" (Young Lions, two insei characters play matches against Hikaru and Akira and are inspired).

The artwork is beautiful, but I really, really missed Sai. I think Hotta must have too, or Sai wouldn't have kept appearing in dreams, flashback manga, etc.

While this certainly wrapped up the series and gave it a proper ending, I still can't help but feel a bit disappointed. I wanted

Hikaru's desire to face off against Ko Yong Ha to actually result in something. I know his loss wasn't the end of the world, or even necessarily his last time facing off against Ko Yong Ha - the series, particularly the final extra chapter, did a good job of showing that the life of a Go pro goes on and there are always more matches to play. But man, I'm disappointed.

(spoiler show)


I both liked and felt sad about Akira's dad's theory that, if Shusaku came back in the form of Sai, then he came back to face him. And this is certainly the closest any characters have come to guessing, on-page, what really happened to catapult Hikaru into the world of Go.

Well, that's that, I'm finally done with this series. Now I kind of want to rewatch the anime...

 

(Original review posted on A Library Girl's Familiar Diversions.)

More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?